Tuesday 15 December 2020

Lawan Swears-In Abiru, Dickson, Two Other Senators


Senate President Ahmad Lawan on Tuesday swore-in four senators recently elected through bye-elections in states across the country.

The new Senators include Senator Adetokunbo Abiru (Lagos East), Senator Henry Seriake Dickson (Bayelsa West), Senator Cleopas Moses (Bayelsa Central) and Senator Nora Ladi Dadu’ut (Plateau South).

The Clerk to the Senate, Ibrahim El-Ladan administered the Oath of Office and Oath of Allegiance on the new Senators.


No comments:

Post a Comment