Monday, 2 December 2019

When does the 2019 Ballon d'Or ceremony take place?

Virgil van Dijk and Lionel Messi are among the favourites to succeed Luka Modric as the game's outstanding individual figure

Luka Modric made history when he was awarded the Ballon d'Or in 2018, ending the dominance of perennial favourites Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

That trend could continue in 2019, too, with Virgil van Dijk emerging as a strong contender for the prize following his impressive Champions League-winning year with Liverpool.

So will the Messi-Ronaldo duality be broken once again?  Goal has all the details about when the Ballon d'Or will be awarded in 2019.
 


When does the 2019 Ballon d’Or ceremony take place?

The 2019 Ballon d'Or ceremony will take place on Monday December 2.

The schedule for the 2019 ceremony is as follows: 


  • Ranking reveal - 4:30pm GMT (11:30am ET)
  • Red carpet - 6:30pm GMT (1:30pm ET)
  • Ceremony starts - 7:30pm GMT (2:30pm ET)

It will be the 64th in the history of the prestigious award, which was first given to Sir Stanley Matthews in 1956. 





GOAL

No comments:

Post a comment