Tuesday, 8 October 2019

Aguero and Hazard lead the line

A number of the game's biggest stars have graced the English top-flight over the past 10 years, but who did enough to make Goal's XI?

As the 2010s come towards their end, Goal has picked the best XI of players to have starred in the Premier League over the past decade.

Chief correspondent Peter Staunton, Liverpool correspondent Neil Jones and Man City correspondent Jonathan Smith formed the selection panel as some of the game's biggest names battled it out for places in the team.


GK: David de Gea
A five-time participant in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year, four-time winner of the Manchester United Sir Matt Busby Player of the Year and one-time appearance holder in the FIFPro World XI, David de Gea has been among the most decorated and well-regarded goalkeepers in the world throughout his time at Old Trafford.

Still in his prime, he has already completed a clean sweep of English domestic honours, including the Premier League title in 2013.

For his consistency, De Gea beats Petr Cech to a place in our XI.


No comments:

Post a Comment